Satellite Info

quaid-e-azam Trophy 2021 New Biss Key

The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket championship contested in Pakistan by six regional teams.

quaid-e-azam Trophy 2021 New Biss Key

Named after Muhammad Ali Jinnah, the founder of Pakistan, who was known as ‘Quaid-i-Azam’ (Great Leader), the trophy was introduced in the 1953-54 season to help the selectors pick the squad for Pakistan’s Test tour of England in 1954. Five regional and two departmental teams competed in the first competition: Bahawalpur, Punjab, Karachi, North-West Frontier Province, Sindh, Combined Services and Pakistan Railways.

The competition’s format has seldom remained unchanged from one season to the next. It has been contested sometimes by regional teams, sometimes by departmental teams, but usually by a mixture of the two. In 1956–57 it was decided that Karachi and Punjab would have to enter three teams each, to make the teams more evenly matched. The Pakistan Cricket Board announced a new domestic structure ahead of the 2019–20 season, which included the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy being contested by six newly formed regional teams.[1]

Karachi has won the trophy 20 times (most by any team).

quaid-e-azam Trophy 2020
Paksat-1r @38°e
Tp:3970 V 7200
Id: Netsat Q A E
Biss Key : BA CB 35 BA 32 DF EC FD

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button