Romania, Liga I New Biss Key 2021

The Liga 1 (Romanian pronunciation: [ˈliɡa ˈunu]; English: League One), most often spelled as Liga I (Romanian pronunciation: [ˈliɡa ɨnˈtɨj]; English: First League), is a Romanian professional league for men’s association football clubs. It is currently sponsored by betting company Casa Pariurilor, and thus officially known as the Casa Liga 1.[1] At the top of the Romanian football league system, it is the country’s primary football competition. Contested by 16 clubs, it operates on a system of promotion and relegation with Liga II. The teams play 30 matches each in the regular season, and then enter the championship play-off or the relegation play-out according to their position in the regular season.

Romania, Liga I New Biss Key 2021

Liga I was established in 1909 and commenced play for the 1909–10 campaign, being currently on the 29th place in UEFA’s league coefficient ranking list. It is administered by the Liga Profesionistă de Fotbal (LPF). Before the 2006–07 season, the competition was known as Divizia A, but the name had to be changed following the finding that someone else had registered that trademark.[2]

The best performer is FCSB with 26 titles,[note 1] followed by cross-town rival Dinamo București with 18 trophies. Of the remaining 21 clubs which came victorious in the competition, eight have won it on at least three occasions—Venus București, UTA Arad, Chinezul Timișoara, Universitatea Craiova, Petrolul Ploiești, Ripensia Timișoara, Rapid București, and CFR Cluj. The latter has only been remarkably successful in the 21st century.
The first official national football tournament was organized in 1909 by the recently founded Romanian Football Federation, then called the Association of Athletic Societies in Romania (Romanian: Asociațiunea Societăților Atletice din România). The final matches of the first Romanian Football Championship were held between December 1909 and January 1910 in Bucharest.[3][4] The three pioneer clubs were Olympia and Colentina from Bucharest and United from Ploiești. Each team played a fixture against the other two clubs, totalizing a number of three matches disputed, with Olympia București being crowned as champions of the first Romanian Football Championship.[3][5] In the following years, the tournament was structured into regional groups with the winners of each group participating in a playoff with the eventual winners being declared champions. From 1909 until 1921, the championship was organized as a cup with the winner being crowned as Champions of Romania,[3][5] except for between 1916–1919, when the competition was suspended due to World War I.[6] The champions of this period were Olympia, Colentina and Venus, each with two titles, and United, Prahova and Româno-Americana, with one title each.[3][5]

Intelsat 10-02 1.0°W
12527 V 6660
DVB-S2 – 4:2:0 – 8PSK
ID: backup
Event: Liga 1, FCSB – Sepsi
Biss Key : 21 12 20 53 20 AB C2 8D

Intelsat 10-02 1.0°W
Romania, Liga I
FC Uta Arad vs. AFC Astra Giurgiu
12541 V 6660
DVB-S2 – 4:2:0 – 8PSK
ID: digisport
Biss Key : 21 12 20 53 20 AB C1 8C

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button